Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Mother's Day is coming in a few weeks!

AABBYGAIL RUTH

2024-05-15 10:52 PM

Depression Community

logo

Addiction

Lynn123

2024-05-15 9:17 PM

Managing Drinking Community

logo

Challenging Worry - Worry Time

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-05-14 3:33 PM

Depression Community

logo

Fibre

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-05-06 5:05 PM

Healthy Weight Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Browse through 411.753 posts in 47.056 threads.

160,634 Members

Please welcome our newest members: CuppaJo, GCAJULAO, RPABIA, TEBON, SJOLINE GEL

Just joined

17 years ago 0 6 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
Well I am new here and not real computer savy but I have come to the conculsion here that in order for me to stop I need help.I am a retired respiratory therapist,and human behavioral therapist (army)I have found in the past that the Rx's interferd with my respiratory problems and therefore cannot take them so I have to do this cold turkey.As of right now I have 10 cigarettes left.But my main goal is to be around for my granddaughter who needs me (I am raising her) and next month our family is moving into a new home and I am absolutely forbidding smoking in the house,so I really hope I can do this it is my dream to stop and when my daughters friends come over to visit they won't go home smelling like smoke. This really annoys me when I can go without smoking when I am around my non-smoking friends but as soon as I get home I have to light up. Kristie
  • Quit Meter

$12,600.00

Amount Saved

• Quit Meter

Days: 437 Hours: 4

Minutes: 58 Seconds: 0

Life Gained

• Quit Meter

Smoke Free Days

• Quit Meter

Cigarettes Not Smoked