Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Mother's Day is coming in a few weeks!

AABBYGAIL RUTH

2024-05-15 10:52 PM

Depression Community

logo

Addiction

Lynn123

2024-05-15 9:17 PM

Managing Drinking Community

logo

Challenging Worry - Worry Time

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-05-14 3:33 PM

Depression Community

logo

Fibre

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-05-06 5:05 PM

Healthy Weight Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Browse through 411.753 posts in 47.056 threads.

160,630 Members

Please welcome our newest members: RPABIA, TEBON, SJOLINE GEL, Duncan Brown, BBEA ANGELIC

Help

17 years ago 0 11 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
Ok, so I am new at this. I have been smoke free for 48 hours. I know that I am not the only one struggling with this, but right now I feel like I am. My husband, who does not smoke, is trying to help me, but he has no idea what it is like to have an addiction. He is being a really food sport about it, but I am mad at him and meself. I guess I am mad at him because he has no idea how hard it is. I know that I am being selfish, but my head hurts, I want to eat everything, and I want a cig really, really, really bad. Please, someone give me some support.
Thank you for responding. I didn't realize that it was going to be this hard. Ok, so I did now, but I didn't think that my addiction was this bad. I just try to keep reminding myself "Ok, you want to get pregnant, this will be better for you, your husband and your unborn child" That, right now, it the only thing that it keeping me from lighting one up.