Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Challenging Worry

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-04-20 11:42 PM

Depression Community

logo

Hello

Linda Q

2024-04-11 5:06 AM

Anxiety Community

logo

Addiction

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-04-08 3:54 PM

Managing Drinking Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Browse through 411.749 posts in 47.054 threads.

160,507 Members

Please welcome our newest members: ALAICA, JD7, Ww12, Fwcl, anonymeLouise

Newbie here!

15 years ago 0 802 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
Hi vaslism, and welcome to the SSC.  You're going to love it  here - so much support and friendship from people who have been exactly where you are.  Stay close and we'll help you out.  Best wishes.
My Milage:

My Quit Date: 1/3/2008
Smoke-Free Days: 462
Cigarettes Not Smoked: 9,240
Amount Saved: $3,511.20
Life Gained:
Days: 50 Hrs: 11 Mins: 15 Seconds: 1

15 years ago 0 955 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
vaslism,

Imagining yourself as a non-smoker is essential in your quit and will help you succeed. Thinking about how you will see yourself differently as a non-smoker and how your life will change will also remind you of the benefits of non-smoking and motivate you to quit.

It really sounds like you are prepared for this quit. Practicing quit strategies and stocking up with food/ snacks wil also make this quit an easier transition for you. And don't worry, it is okay to feel nervous! 

Continue to post and let us know how you are doing as the quit day approaches. You can do this, we are here for you!

Sarah

• Quit Meter

Amount Saved

• Quit Meter

Days: 0 Hours: 0

Minutes: 0 Seconds: 0

Life Gained

• Quit Meter

Smoke Free Days

• Quit Meter

Cigarettes Not Smoked

15 years ago 0 625 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0