Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Challenging Worry

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-04-20 11:42 PM

Depression Community

logo

Hello

Linda Q

2024-04-11 5:06 AM

Anxiety Community

logo

Addiction

2024-04-08 3:54 PM

Managing Drinking Community

logo

New Year's Resolutions

2024-03-25 2:47 AM

Managing Drinking Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Browse through 411.748 posts in 47.053 threads.

160,501 Members

Please welcome our newest members: Fwcl, anonymeLouise, RDANIELA NICOLE, Lfr, CPADUA

Hello, im new to this

16 years ago 0 2101 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
Hiya John, I don't know which province you are in but I suggest you look up your provincial programs. When I started having this ( Been dealing with this for over 15 years) It was really bad. I was housebound many times for different periods of time in my life. At one point, my doctor had me declared not fit for work and i got to have a bit of financial help from the gvt at the provincial level. So it would be worth it for you to look it up while you need it. Mostly I wanted to urge you to give this CBT course a try, it has really been helpimng me, it is a great program. Since my relapse in December, this program has really been a life saver. It has helped me regain much of my life and a sense of control and a sense of safety and that i can take care of myself. Anyway, hope this site helps you as much as it has helped me! welcome to the forums! -Diva
16 years ago 0 12049 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0