Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Mother's Day is coming in a few weeks!

AABBYGAIL RUTH

2024-05-15 10:52 PM

Depression Community

logo

Addiction

Lynn123

2024-05-15 9:17 PM

Managing Drinking Community

logo

Challenging Worry - Worry Time

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-05-14 3:33 PM

Depression Community

logo

Fibre

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-05-06 5:05 PM

Healthy Weight Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Browse through 411.753 posts in 47.056 threads.

160,634 Members

Please welcome our newest members: CuppaJo, GCAJULAO, RPABIA, TEBON, SJOLINE GEL

Medicine question

17 years ago 0 28 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
Hi!! I'm new to this, but I'll tell you what I'm taking. Not that you should go and ask your doctor to change your meds. It takes a long time to find exactly what works for you. I'm on Paxil and have been for about 5 years. Started out at 20mg and was only taking 10 mg when I had my last big attack. I went up to 30mgs a day but found that it was just too much. I'm slowly taking myself back down to 10mg. That seemed to work best for me. But I also use Ativan. It's only 1mg pills and I usually only take half when I'm using it. It's for when nothing seems to relax me and I just can't get out of the fear and panic. But it makes me sleep. Within 30 minutes I'm out cold. But that's what I'm looking for when I take it. I just want to go to sleep and forget everything for awhile. Not sure if this helps at all, but just wanted to make sure you knew that it will take time till you find the right prescription and dosage.
17 years ago 0 799 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0