Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Challenging Worry

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-04-20 11:42 PM

Depression Community

logo

Hello

Linda Q

2024-04-11 5:06 AM

Anxiety Community

logo

Addiction

2024-04-08 3:54 PM

Managing Drinking Community

logo

New Year's Resolutions

2024-03-25 2:47 AM

Managing Drinking Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Browse through 411.748 posts in 47.053 threads.

160,473 Members

Please welcome our newest members: DSHAIRRA PE, CLOVELY GRACE, kathleencabralmd, TestingDHA, JVICTORINO

Smoking?

13 years ago 0 1 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
Hi Drewwypoo
I'm in the process of quitting as well. I've been smoking for about 8 years now, and at least with me there is absolutely a connection between smoking and my anxiety level/number of panic attacks. The more I smoke, the more anxious/panicky I feel, not vice-versa. I decided to quit almost a week ago after my panic attacks were getting completely out of control, and really, it hasn't been too bad. I was already feeling pretty horrible so I really didn't notice much of a difference as far as withdrawls. I'm already seeing a huge difference, I feel much more calm, and seeing the benefits is making it so much easier to stick to. I'm doing the same as KKDJJ, down to one puff a day, and am considering stopping completely in the next few days. Best of luck to you, it is SO worth it to quit!!!
13 years ago 0 13 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0